Saturday, July 29, 2017


There'a new anthology coming out from Cohesion Press, edited by Jonathan Maberry. It's called KINGDOMS FALL and I'm one of the writers involved. My story directly ties into the last book in the SEVEN FORGES series and links it into the next books set in the same world.

Here's the full line up:

BOOK NEWS: I've gathered some of the best names in the industry for Kingdoms Fall, Cohesion's first release under our new SoulBlade Books imprint.
1. Dana Fredsti, author, screenwriter, and feline advocate. Her works include the Ashley Parker "Plague" trilogy, the upcoming trilogies Spawn of Lilith and TimeShards (with David Fitzgerald), and numerous short stories and essays, including stories in V-Wars:Shockwaves and the Joe Ledger: Unstoppable anthology. 
2. David Fitzgerald, award-winning fiction and non-fiction author and editor. His works include Nailed, The Complete Heretic's Guide to Western Religion, Demon Lovers (co-editor with Dana Fredsti), Under the Kilt, and the upcoming TimeShards trilogy (with Dana Fredsti).
3. David Annandale writes tales of epic conflict for Warhammer 40,000, The Horus Heresy and Warhammer: Age of Sigma
4. David Farland is a New York Times award-winning author who has worked with Star Wars, the Mummy, and his own bestselling fantasy Runelords series.
5. Jacopo Della Jacopo della Quercia is a novelist, educator and history writer whose work includes The Great Abraham Lincoln Pocket Watch Conspiracy and its sequel License to Quill, and who was a contributor in the New York Times best-selling You Might Be A Zombie and Other Bad News
6. James A. Moore, is a best-selling author of twenty-five novels including his own Seven Forges series who has also worked with Aliens, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and the World Of Darkness.
7. James Ray Tuck Jr is the author of the Deacon Chalk series, Co-author of the Robin Hood: Demon's Bane series, and (as Levi Black) the author of the Red Right Hand trilogy
8. John Jackson Miller is a New York Times bestselling author and comics writer who has written in the Star Wars, Star Trek, Halo, Mass Effect, and Conan franchises. 
9.Keith DeCandido is a Hugo, Nebula and Scribe finalist whose works include Star Trek, Supernatural, and many others.
10. Kevin J. Anderson is the #1 NY Times bestselling author of the Dune series, Star Wars novels, Hell Hole and X-Files novels.
11. Lee Murray is an award-winning writer of fantasy, science fiction, and horror; and is a multiple recipient of New Zealand’s coveted Sir Julius Vogel Award. 
12. Paul Kupperberg has written over 1,000 comic books, ranging from Superman to Scooby Doo, and is the author of the GLAAD Media Award nominated and 2014 IAMTW Scribe Award-winning young adult novel, Kevin; as well as the Harvey and Eisner Awards nominated Life With Archie series (including the controversial “Death of Archie” story line). Paul is the executive editor and a writer for Charlton Neo Comics
13. Seanan McGuire is a New York Times award-winning author of urban fantasy and biomedical science fiction (as Mira Grant).
14. Victor Mil├ín is a founding member of George R. R. Martin's long-lived Wild Cards shared-world project and a writer of fantasy, adventure, and award-winning science fiction, whose latest novel is The Dinosaur Princess, due out in 2017
15. Weston Ochse, Bram Stoker Award winning author of SEAL Team 666 and Grunt Life

No comments:

Post a Comment