Sunday, May 7, 2017


Coming in July from Cohesion Press.
James A. Moore and Charles R. Rutledge bring you Congregations of the Dead, featuring sheriff Carl Price and P.I. Wade Griffin.
During one of the hottest summers they can remember, Price and Griffin each have their own problems to deal with when they learn something dark has moved into their neck of the woods. To survive, they must call upon all their deadly skills as well as a few friends.
Congregations of the Dead mixes hard-boiled crime fiction with blood-chilling horror and a tonne of action!
More information coming soon!

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Coming Soon from The River City Writers

If you are in the area and interested, now's a pretty good time to look into signing up. 

Monday, March 6, 2017

Freebies (a repost)


Sometimes I forget that links vanish. 
I did four different stories for THE SEVEN FORGES and THE BLASTED LANDS, that actually take place during book one or between them, and they are still readily available. 
They are as follows:

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

The River City Writers Presents....

Local writers, many of the participants from our first WRITE BETTER FICTION! workshop have posted about their experiences. Jim and Chris had a fantastic time working with them and seeing how quickly they developed and improved over the course of our four weeks working together.
Now it's your turn! Join us this April and May! Enroll now!
Write Better Fiction! is a four-week workshop combining instruction, guided writing exercises, group evaluation, and one-on-one sessions with workshop leaders. With a maximum of sixteen participants, Write Better Fiction! is an excellent, intimate opportunity to hone your skills as you begin a novel or write a brand new short story. Each three-hour meeting will focus on one fundamental aspect of writing better fiction through the various components of the workshop. Group evaluations and one-on-one sessions will include more specific and constructive feedback. Each meeting will conclude with an open question period. Join River City Writers for this exciting workshop with two literary veterans.
Write Better Fiction!
**Four 3-hour classes led by Christopher Golden & James A. Moore.
**April 30th (Sunday), May 7th (Sunday), May 13th (Saturday), May 21st (Sunday)
**10 AM - 1 PM
More info at